Any iRacing Enthusiasts?

Mac

I’ve been iRacing now for almost 3 years, it has been an amazing experience that has taught me so much about driving dynamics.
I’m in my late sixties and I’ve done a fair amount of autox, commercial karts and some track days, and had read several books about competition driving and so forth over the years, basically I’m a fairy serious car and racing enthusiast.  I thought I knew a lot about driving the car at the limit, boy was I wrong!  
I have raced over 2000 times on iRacing and I have raced at Silverstone, Brands Hatch, Le Mans course, Spa, Monza, Hockenheimring, Hugaroring, Tsukuba, Okayama, Fuji, Suzuka, Laguna Seca, Road America, Phoenix International, Road Atlanta, Sebring, Daytona, MidOhio, Phillip Island, and Interlagos.  There is no way I could have ever been able to achieve these experiences in reality. For an annual fee of less than $100 per year.  You get about 15 tracks and 15 cars to start and if you want more tracks or cars they cost $12-$15.

I use a$250 Logitech steering wheel and pedals and have since I started, I’m pretty sure $10,000 equipment might give me a tenth or two but I don’t think it’s worth it.

So, I’m curious, any iRacing enthusiasts on here?

Mac

Never heard of iRacing before.  I do have a steering wheel and set of pedals and use my PlayStation mainly for the ring and brands.

Since I started trackdays I've pretty much stopped virtual driving, there's no substitute for real world experience even if its non competitive. 

Good luck with it though, as long as you're having fun enjoy it.